Jesus will be there

Like a broken vessel I laid awake
Slowly tried to pick up all the pieces
In the stillness of the night with all my tears I cried,
With no hope and courage left inside

But there was Jesus, Jesus
The One with the scepter of love and grace
He lifted me up and healed my broken heart
There was Jesus, Jesus.

Just when I needed a friend to lean on
He was right beside me to listen
In His hands I found healing and compassion
Springs of hope and joy filled my soul

For there was Jesus, Jesus
The One with the scepter of love and grace
He lifted me up and healed my broken heart
Oh it was Jesus, Jesus.

So when you feel discouraged and hope seems out of reach;
Just kneel in prayer and Jesus will be there, Jesus will be there.

There are times in life when:
We feel down, with no one to turn to
Our hearts are broken, with no one to cry on
We see darkness, with no hope ahead
Our dreams are shattered, with no one to help.

But it is during these moments when:
God is waiting, for us to turn to Him
Fixing our hearts, wiping our tears
Lighting our paths, giving us hope
Making dreams happen, helping us cope

Mrs. Ellen G. White wrote:

All that was required of the sinner, trembling in the presence of his Lord, was to put forth the hand of faith and touch the scepter of His grace. That touch insured pardon and peace. – {CET 17.3}

Leave a comment